Nuclear & Environmental Group

Stoller Newport News Nuclear (SN3) and Newport News Industrial (NNI)

Technical Solutions’ Nuclear & Environmental Group is comprised of Stoller Newport News Nuclear and Newport News Industrial. We have successfully managed an extensive range of projects from highly complex multi-year remediation of radioactively contaminated structures and soils to short-term evaluations of local groundwater quality in anticipation of commercial construction. We provide a full range of services in support of managing environmental issues for our clients, and we are an industry leader in providing the DOE with nuclear operations, waste operations, and conduct of operations (ConOps) to ensure safe completion.

In addition, the Nuclear & Environmental Group is a “Premier Fabricator,”  that has been a solution provider to the nuclear and commercial power industries for the past 50 years. Utilizing our modular construction experience, we have performed many complex heavy metal fabrication projects which have earned us recognition by Westinghouse, Southern Company and others.

We currently support Plants Vogtle and VC Summer with their dry shield panels, the first two new nuclear construction projects in the last 30 years. NNI also provides Boiler Water Circulating Pump repairs/rebuilds for the fossil industry as well as valve repairs/testing for DoD and the commercial market. With extensive welding engineering and welding capabilities, we support the DOD, DOE and the commercial industries working with carbon steel, stainless, stellite, duplex, HY-80 and HSLA-100 materials. All of this is supported by a robust QA/QC program, various code/stamps, and NQA-1 compliance.

Learn more about our capabilities:

Nuclear Management and Operations
Site and Facility Restoration
Environmental Services
High Complexity, High Consequence Program Management
Nuclear and Non-Nuclear Fabrication and Equipment Repair
Nuclear and Non-Nuclear Fabrication and Modular Construction

Need more information? Contact our experts:

NNI: 

Fabrication
Daniel Oklesson
Daniel.m.oklesson@hii-nns.com
757.534.0196

Pumps & Valves
James Buffin
James.buffin@hii-nns.com
757.380.3889

Products & Engineering Services
Tiffany Boyle
Tiffany.m.boyle@hii-nns.com
757.688.8333

All others
Duane Hayes
Duane.hayes@hii-nns.com
757.380.4842

SN3: 

SN3 President:
Nick Lombardo
nlombardo@hii-sn3.com
303.546.4403

COO:
Curt Hull
chull@hii-sn3.com
303.546.4314

VP Marketing:
Gerald Boyd
gboyd@hii-sn3.com
865.482.1278